High End Makeup Haul

 

Today I thought I’d share a few of the makeup bits I’ve picked up recently to mix up my collection for Spring. Some of these bits were alternative replacements for products that are running out and some are just bits I’ve been dying to get my hands on for a really really long time.

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder – I’m not a big powder person – mainly because I find it makes my makeup look cakey and patchy so I tend to just steer clear but I knew that if I ever were to dabble into the world of powders again it would have to be the Laura Mercier Translucent powder. I’ve used it a few times so far and have to say I’m really impressed by the finish and the longevity of my makeup when I top off my foundation with this powder – I’m definitely impressed so far.

YSL Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick Nude Laviallere – This is the third time I’ve ordered this lipstick. THIRD. The first time they sent the wrong colour, then the second time the box was partly open and it had either fallen out or was stolen. So finally getting my hands on this almost a year later feels so good. It was Laura’s post here that reminded me just how much I wanted this lipstick and I’m so happy I finally picked it up. So far I’ve been SO impressed by this lipstick – it makes my lips look so moisturised and full and never emphasises any lines or dryness on my lips.  The colour is also the most perfect nude colour, not too brown or pink just perfectly brightening and flattering on the lips.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Concealer – I’ve been pretty loyal to my collection concealer for the past few weeks but I have a horrible feeling it might be breaking me out – nothing major but when I apply it to a spot I feel like the area looks great when I’m wearing makeup but then the spots just don’t seem to clear up. So I decided to try out a new concealer and opted for the Estee Lauder double wear as I love the foundation. So far I’ve been really impressed with this, it covers without looking cakey and the colour Medium Warm matches my fake tan shade really well.

NARS Tinted Moisturiser – this is my third bottle of this stuff and I just can’t fall out of love with it. Despite having oily skin I love a good high moisture base as I think it makes my skin look so healthy and glowy. Previously I’ve used the shades Finland and Alaska but I opted for St.Moritz this time as I’m a little more tanned.

NARS Blush in Madly – I really wanted a new addition to my blush collection and I was searching for the perfect middle ground between a blush and a bronzer. Not only is this super easy to apply as it’s a ‘one swipe does all’ type of product but it also gives a beautiful natural glow that just looks effortlessly put together. I’d really recommend this is you can’t be bothered doing contour, blush, bronzer and highlight every single day.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow Definer in Soft Brown – I’ve been wanting to try a ‘rectangular’ pencil for a while now as a few years ago I used to love the Sleek version of this but I think they changed the formula and I just haven’t been getting on with it. I usually use a NYX pomade or pencil but so far I have been pleasantly surprised by this from Anastasia, but I’m still not convinced it’s definitely worth the price tag.

Have you picked up any new beauty bits recently?

Leave a Reply

