Getting your Glycolic Fix #2 Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Night Pads Extreme

Today’s post is the second instalment of my Getting your Glycolic Fix series. If you missed the first post on Alpha H Liquid Gold you can have a read of that here, Liquid Gold was my first glycolic acid product and is one I cannot live without in my skincare rotation. But today we are looking at a pretty new addition to my skincare, the Nip and Fab Glycolic Fix Night Pads Extreme.

These pads are amped up versions of the regular Nip & Fab glycolic pads as they contain a heftier 5% glycolic acid and are also combined with salicylic acid, lactic acid and hyaluronic acid. Glycolic acid being the star ingredient of this whole series, lowers the pH of the skin making skin resurfacing occur at a higher rate which helps reduce acne scars and dark spots. Salicylic acid penetrates into pores and helps to unblock them which reduces blackheads and breakouts. Lactic acid removes dead skin cells and toxins, making your skin feel smoother, and hyaluronic acid improves skins hydration making it softer and plumper. The product is saturated onto small pads, which I really like as it saves time having to find cotton wool pads and I feel like the pad doesn’t absorb a lot of product. When you throw a cotton wool pad in the bin it nearly always still feels wet and saturated with product, whereas these pads seem dry as my skin has absorbed the product from the pad rather than the other way around. The pads are also not too exfoliating, meaning that they do the job of applying the product without stripping or hurting my skin.

Retailing at only £14.95 for 60 pads means each application costs just under 25 pence which is an absolute bargain for such a combination of ingredients. Also if you use them every other night (at 15 per month) this should last you for four months!

I’ve been using these every other night for the past few weeks and I’m pretty impressed with how my skin has reacted to them. While it’s difficult to pinpoint changes in your routine with specific results, I’ve definitely seen a reduction in the breakouts across my forehead and my skin overall looks more even in skin tone and much brighter. If Liquid Gold is out of your budget I feel these will provide very similar effects for a fraction of the price – they might even make me consider whether I need to keep repurchasing liquid gold myself!

Have you tried any products from Nip and Fab?

3 thoughts on “Getting your Glycolic Fix #2 Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix Night Pads Extreme

    1. Thank you! I’m such a fan of liquid gold too but these pads are so impressive for the price, hope you love them as much as I do! Love your blog too!xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

