Estée Lauder Day Wear – Is it worth the money?

Today I wanted to share my thoughts on the Estée Lauder Day Wear day cream. I picked this up in a gift set from House of Fraser which I think went out of stock pretty quickly but I’ll try and find a link to where it’s in stock if you’re interested in buying it! Or you can pick it up on its own from anywhere that stocks Estée Lauder.

Debenhams

Estee Lauder

image

So what does Estée Lauder Day Wear promise to deliver?

BENEFITS

Helps prevent and diminish the look of early ageing.

SKINTYPE

For Normal/Combination or Dry skin (select above).

IDEAL FOR

Visible age prevention
Anti-oxidant protection
Fine, dry lines
Dullness, loss of radiance
Dryness, dehydration
FORMULA FACTS

Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Dermatologist-tested
Non-comedogenic; won’t clog pores

Does it deliver?

Overall I’m in love with this day moisturiser! The smell, texture and feeling upon application are exactly what you would want from a morning moisturiser, it’s lightweight, awakening and hydrating. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling sticky or oily which means it creates a beautiful base for makeup. The hydration stays throughout the day meaning that my skin doesn’t look dull throughout the day. While the price tag is definitely high I have to say I think it might be worth it. Also as it has SPF 15 you wouldn’t need to add a separate SPF for most of the year in English weather.

Overall I’m in love with this face cream and I’d highly recommend giving it a test if you’re at a counter. However if it’s not in your budget I wouldn’t say you’re missing out too much as you can find pretty similar moisturisers at the drugstore, such as the one featured in my Top Ten Drugstore Finds for Hair and Skin which you can read here.

What’s your favourite day moisturiser?

Leave a Reply

