Emma Hardie Haul & First Impressions

I’ve really been getting into skincare recently and I’ve spent my days binge watching (and reading) Caroline Hirons and Sali Hughes and spending hours browsing Cult Beauty. So here are a few bits I picked up recently.

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm 200g – £59 – I really started to appreciate the importance of properly removing my makeup rather than just swiping a micellar water across my face. I had a sample of this cleansing balm from Feel Unique and ended up loving it. It didn’t break me out and left my skin feeling hydrated but not too oily. I plan on just using this as a makeup remover/pre-cleanse and then going in with a more rigorous cleanser to really clean my skin.

Emma Hardie Brilliance Facial Oil 30ml – £34 – I don’t currently have an oil in my skincare routine, I just rely on my moisturiser to hydrate my skin, but I started to think that I would benefit from an oil in my routine. I wasn’t too sure which of the many facial oils would be best for me, so ended up opting for the Emma Hardie one as the reviews  were really good. I’ve used this a few times so I can’t give a full review but it sinks into the skin surprisingly quickly and has worked really well to layer with other moisturisers as it doesn’t get too greasy for my oily skin.

Emma Hardie Age Support Eye Cream – 15ml – £39 – I was in desperate need of a new eye cream, I’m currently using La Roche Posay’s Hydraphase and it doesn’t feel heavy enough for a night eye cream. Again I’ve only used this a handful of times, it leaves my eye area feeling really hydrated and smooth but I can’t comment on the long term effects.

What are your favourites from Emma Hardie?

 

Leave a Reply

