My Skincare Saviours

We all have those days when your skin just looks like crap. Whether a cluster of new blemishes have appeared in the middle of your forehead or your complexion just looks dull and tired. These two products from Alpha-H are my go-to products in these situations and I can’t wait to share them with you.

Blemishes

When I can feel a blemish surfacing under the skin I always reach for the Alpha-H Balancing and Pore Refining Mask with Jojoba Oil. I bought it back in August and still find myself reaching for it on a weekly basis. I find that it draws the spot out and reduces the tightness and swelling around the area. Within a few days there is no trace of a spot and my skin is back to its normal self. This is an absolute must have product in my skincare and I can’t imagine ever replacing it.

Dullness

When I feel my skin is looking tired and dull glycolic acid never fails me. I use the Alpha-H Micro Cleanse Super Scrub with Glycolic Acid and Peppermint about 2 times a week in the evening. It gives my skin a super-clean feeling and I always wake up in the morning looking renewed. If I feel I need an even bigger boost of glycolic acid I’ll top my skin off with a swipe of liquid gold also from Alpha-H, but only on days when I really need it.

Both of these products have completely changed my approach to skincare because they are so effective that it allows me to use a gentler cleanser and moisturiser, and save the targeted ingredients for times when my skin really needs a boost. This ‘listening to my skin’ approach has really improved the overall condition of my skin and my attitude towards my skincare.

Expect to see many more products from Alpha-H because I’m currently loving SO many of their products – and I may or may not have got 3 more items being delivered next week.

What are your must have products when you’re having a skin disaster?

One thought on “My Skincare Saviours

Leave a Reply

